I really thought After Earth, a movie of Hollywood bigtime father and son, Will smith and Jaden Smith has a very powerful message about our natural propensity to fear.

In one of the movie’s clips, Will Smith made a profound 1.5min speech about fear and I felt like my soul heard it in such a way that I am moved to stay away from the things that has shackled me in the last 2 years of my life. With that message and my experience, I understood the film better and I appreciated it so much.

How can we empower ourselves if we are rundown by fear?

I hope Will Smith’s words in this movie will move your life as much as it moved mine.

Thank you Will Smith for coming up with a film like this.

Below is an excerpt from the movie that I wish to share with all of you.

“Fear is not real. The only place that fear can exist is in our thoughts of the future. It is a product of our imagination, causing us to fear things that do not at present and may not ever exist. That is near insanity. Do not misunderstand me danger is very real but fear is a choice. We are all telling ourselves a story and that day mine changed.”

 

Comments
  1. Garder Lopez says:

    i love this film. Although at first I heard of negative reviews but after watching this I realized it is more of a life story rather than an action-packed adventure.

  2. […] concern by way of Will Smith's After Earth movie yourself […]

  3. […] fear with the aid of Will Smith's After Earth film your self […]

  4. You could unquestionably see your understanding the particular paintings you are submitting. This industry hopes for much more fervent freelancers such as you that aren’t afraid to mention where did they consider. All of the time do your center.

Leave a Reply

