One of the humors of life is when life drops you after you have learned to fly. As humorous as how I can describe it, the experience is definitely not amusing because you will only get to laugh about its hilarity right when you see the blinding light at the end of that dark tunnel of adversity.

I learned of this when I first got into what I thought to be the peak of my career. I was then celebrating a successful telemarketing business surrounded by a gregarious environment, enjoying a flourishing real estate career meeting new people everyday thereby widening my network, and inspiring young minds of 9th graders in the academe. It was stressful but utterly fulfilling.

But one day, that colorful and gleeful day I am so accustomed with slowly loses its color and every pigment of joy faded into a grey soulful journey of my soul. For two years under the debilitating grip of the monstrous hands of depression, I have learned to be still, to trust once more, to surrender and even to fly again.

My story is not unique. You too have your own share of defeat. Inside you are stories and pain nobody knew about. Some people will cry with you but still a number will blastoff a party in your demise. You will gain more friends in your success and your hardships will test how true they are.

Nelson Mandela said, “The greatest glory in living lies not in never falling, but rising everytime we fall.

One morning, overwhelmed with so many debts, I went into my room and whimper. My mom caught me sobbing into tears. I cried because I do not know what to do and how I could bravely face every wounding words heaved at me. But I guess, mothers always knew what to say. She said, “The harder you fall, the higher you bounce back.” And guess what, now that I am doing great, SHE IS RIGHT!

Sometimes you need a strong fall to really know where you stand. You need a big fall to shake-off your ego’s deceptive perception of your own invincibility. You need that humbling humiliation so you are not overcome with pride when your dreams come true. Because the harder you fall, the heavier your heart; the heavier your heart, the stronger you climb; the stronger you climb, the higher your pedestal.

It is in your fall that you learn to weed out excess baggage, prioritize what is really important, seek your true and divine purpose, evaluate your self and discover your untapped potential. And as you learn each of these, you become bolder, you become braver and no one can ever stop you to manifest about that one big dream of yours.

Falling is another way to fly. Get the right attitude because nobody can truly help you except God and yourself.

You can choose to see yourself falling and watch from below OR you can rid yourself off that self-pity and push yourself up.

Today is not your end, it is only the beginning. Rise again and FLY! 

 

Comments
  1. Rudolph says:

    Hey There. I found your weblog using msn. That is a very neatly written article.
    I’ll make sure to bookmark it and come back to learn more of
    your helpful info. Thank you for the post. I’ll certainly return.

Leave a Reply

