courtesy: google images

courtesy: google images

 

While curling up with a good book in this wet afternoon, I was jolted by the words of the author as it spoke to me. I realize that sometimes my “overthinking” and “overanalyzing” of things get in the way towards the fulfillment of my plans.

 

The words goes like, “Here’s the bottom line: You already know all that you need to
succeed. You don’t need to learn anything more. If all we needed
was more information, everyone with an Internet connection would
live in a mansion, have abs of steel, and be blissfully happy. New
or more information is not what you need—a new plan of action is.
It’s time to create new behaviors and habits that are oriented away
from sabotage and toward success. It’s that simple.”

 

As human beings, we are exposed to the herd mentality. Wherever the majority goes, we flock to follow. We do not lack information. Though we reason that we have limited and timely access to it but I am much convinced it is available at our own exploration. It is our procrastination and lack of action that hampers our development and sabotages our growth.

 

We always get busy, juggling one chore to the next but accomplish nothing. We consciously delay what we can do today. We slacken after winning small victory. And we easily get distracted by short term comfort of slumber rather than focusing our energy to what matters most. Nobody gets out of the rat race by doing nothing. A plan and your decision to execute your plan is what will help pay your bills, give you good grades, bring you promotion and build your dreams. As for me, I’d quit the overthinking and over analyzing and summon my creative juices to act in my favor.

 

We already learned much my friends, now let’s put that learning to action.

Leave a comment